2016 Shelby County General Election Ballot Information

Constitutional Amendment

Shall the Constitution of the State of Indiana be amended by adding a Section 39 to Article 1 to provide that the right to hunt, fish, and harvest wildlife shall be forever preserved for the public good, subject only to the laws prescribed by the General Assembly and rules prescribed by virtue of the authority of the General Assembly to:

- (1) promote wildlife conservation and management; and
- (2) preserve the future of hunting and fishing?

President and Vice President of the United States You may vote for one (1)	Republican	Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence
	Democratic	Hillary Clinton Tim Kaine
	Libertarian	Gary Johnson Bill Weld
	Write-In	
United States Senator		
You may vote for one (1)	Republican	Todd Young
	Democratic	Evan Bayh
	Libertarian	Lucy Brenton
	Write-In	
Governor and Lieutenant Governor You may vote for one (1)	Republican	Eric Holcomb Suzanne Crouch
	Democratic	John R. Gregg Christina Hale
	Libertarian	Rex Bell Karl (K-Tat) Tatgenhorst
	Write- In	

Attorney General You may vote for one (1)	Republican	Curtis T. Hill, Jr.
	Democratic	Lorenzo Arredondo
Superintendent of Public Instruction You may vote for one (1)	Republican Democratic	Jennifer McCormick Glenda Ritz
United States Representative District 6 You may vote for one (1)	Republican	Luke Messer
	Democratic	Barry Welsh
	Libertarian	Rich Turvey
State Senator District 28 You may vote for one (1)	Republican	Michael R. Crider
	Democratic	Ken Kern
	Write-In	
State Senator District 42 You may vote for one (1)	Republican	Jean Leising
	Democratic	Randy Howard
State Representative		
District 57 You may vote for one (1)	Republican	Sean R. Eberhart
	Democratic	No candidate filed
County Commissioner Center District You may vote for one (1)	Republican	Kevin R. Nigh

Democratic No candidate filed

County Commisioner

South District Republican Don Parker

You may vote for one (1)

Democratic No candidate filed

County Council

At – Large Republican Scott Asher

You may vote for three (3) Ryan J. Claxton

Tony Titus

Democratic No candidate filed

Fairland Town Council Member At-Large

You may vote for two (2)

Republican Jeremy Creech

Jeremy W. Miller

Democratic No candidate filed

Indiana Court of Appeals
First District

Court of Appeals Judicial Retention

Shall Judge Edward W. Najam, Jr. be retained in office?

Indiana Court of Appeals Fifth District

Court of Appeals Judicial Retention

Shall Judge Patricia A. Riley be retained in office?

Northwestern School Board

Brandywine Township

You may vote for one (1) Kerry Adkins

Glenn Bass

Tiffany Suzanne Wilson

Moral Township

You may vote for one (1) Kenneth L. Polston

Sugar Creek Township

You may vote for one (1) Vincent P. Sanders

Shelby Eastern School Board

Shelby Township

You may vote for one (1) Heather Ross

Union Township

You may vote for one (1) Deanna Holder

Kristina M. Platt

Van Buren Township

You may vote for one (1) Mark Robert Nigh

Shelbyville Central School Board

District 1

You may vote for one (1) John C. DePrez, IV

District 3

You may vote for one (1) H. Curtis "Curt" Johnson

District 4

You may vote for two (2) Anita Johnson

Gayle Wiley

Southwestern School Board

Hendricks Township Travis A. Beck

You may vote for 1 (1)

Jackson TownshipJerry DrakeYou may vote for two (2)Isaac D. Pile

Edinburgh Community School Corporation

Board of School Trustees

Town of Edinburgh Seat(s)Cathy J. Hamm

You may vote for two (2) William F. (Bill) Jones Alice Nancy Taulman

Decatur County School Board

District B

You may vote for one (1) Stephen R. AmRhein

Brent Muckerheide

District C

You may vote for one (1) Timothy Roscoe

District D

You may vote for one (1) Joyce Geis